I had a conversation with a gentleman today who asked how to remove a connection from LinkedIn. Thank you for inspiring this post, David. We use LinkedIn to grow our networks, but in some situations we need to disconnect or "unfriend" a person.
You can't remove a connection on mobile, but you can from desktop.
How to Remove a LinkedIn Connection
- Go to the connection's profile.
- Move your cursor over the arrow icon next to the button in the person's profile. The button name may vary.
- Select Remove connection.
- Click Remove.
Don't worry, the connection will not be notified when you remove them. However, any recommendations and endorsements you exchanged will also be removed. They will not reappear if you decide to reconnect later, so keep this in mind before you disconnect a contact from LinkedIn. You will also lose any notes you have taken, so be sure to back those up.
Have you had to remove a connection from LinkedIn? If so, why did you do it? Leave a comment, so others may learn some best practices to avoid getting disconnected. Thanks.
Get more done with our free daily goals doc. Grab a copy now.